There are many ways and reasons you might need to contact your local government! Please go through the list below and contact the appropriate party; if you’re unsure which department or person to contact, please call City Hall and we’ll point you in the right direction!

City Hall Hours are Monday through Friday 9am to 4pm.

City Administrator: Dori Bigler
Deputy City Clerk: Danyelle Dodd
City Treasurer: Danyelle Dodd
Utility Billing Clerk:  Tina Sadler

Cemetery/Permits: Tina Sadler

Accounts Payable/Receivable: Danyelle Dodd

Public Works

Public Works Manager: Gary Dahmer

City Garage Hours are Monday through Friday 7 a.m. to 4 p.m., closed for lunch from 12 p.m. to 1 p.m.


Foreman: Bill Sharp


Foreman: Jacob Brimm


Foreman: Scott Wagner


Fire Chief: Mike Dammerman

Police/Code Enforcement

Police Chief: Bryan Watkins


Zoning Administrator: Gary Dahmer

**For all water, sewer & gas needs please contact City Hall first at 618.833.8528. For after hour emergencies contact the police department at 618.833.8571.