Effective July 15, 2024 the Water Project will resume. If you are in the corner of Lick Creek Rd & State Rt. 146 going out of town you are under a Boil Water Order until further notice. The project will move to the South West area of town today. Please click on "Word Around Town" for more information.  
  WATER INFRASTRUCTURE UPGRADES*Boil Water Order** | Click here for details

City Council

City Council members, including the mayor and commissioners, serve 4 year terms with elections held every other odd-numbered year (2015, 2019, 2023, etc.). Our City Council members work together to facilitate growth in our community while improving and maintaining the standard of living for our citizens. Citizens are encouraged to contact the Council and attend Council Meetings to provide insight and feedback to ensure our government is sufficiently representing the will of the people and maintains a solemn focus on what’s best for our people, our businesses, and our community!

City Council meetings are held the first and third Tuesday of every month. In the event a holiday or other special occasion, meetings may be canceled or rescheduled to alleviate conflicts. Citizens are encouraged to attend the meetings and may request the opportunity to address the Council at one of the meetings (please see below to download an Agenda Request Form).

Agenda Request

Click here to view and/or download & print our Council Meeting Agenda Request Form to request consideration for floor time to address the Council at an upcoming City Council Meeting.

Upcoming Meeting Agenda

Click here to view the agenda for the next upcoming Council Meeting.

Special Meeting

Click here  to view the agenda for the next upcoming Council Meeting

Upcoming Council Meetings

Tue 16

City Council Meeting

July 16 @ 5:00 pm
Aug 06

City Council Meeting

August 6 @ 5:00 pm
Aug 20

City Council Meeting

August 20 @ 5:00 pm
Sep 03

City Council Meeting

September 3 @ 5:00 pm

City Commissioners

Michael Bigler — Commissioner

Elected April 2011, April 2019, & April 2023

Kathy Bryan — Commissioner

Elected April 2019 & April 2023

Steve Hartline — Mayor

Elected April 1995, April 1999, April 2003, Appointed May 2009, Elected April 2015 & April 2023

Torie Carter — Commissioner

Elected April 2023

Martha Ann Webb — Commissioner

Appointed 2009, Elected April 2011, April 2015, April 2019 & April 2023

Utility Payments
Official Logo for City of Anna, IL
Website developed in Southern Illinois by Tech Guy Consulting